By Salena Webb, News Writer

It’s that time of the year again at Keenan, when all the seniors participate in doing their Senior Projects for a major grade and to show others their plans for the future.

Senior Projects are basically when each senior chooses a topic he or she is interested in or a career he or she wants to pursue in the future.

“My project was on architectural design; I picked that topic because I like to draw, and I believe that’s a great career field to go into for that type of career,” Senior Joseph Linwood said.

Seniors had to present their projects in front of a panel of judges who graded them based on presentation, visual element, speaking, product (the item they decided to bring to demonstrate for the judges) and how well seniors presented themselves.

“I felt when I went in there to present to the judges it went well because I think I did a good job, and I felt like I knew what I was talking about, and the judges felt that way, too,” Senior Mariah Stoudemire said.

Not only did they have to make presentations and present them, some of the seniors also had to do five- to six-page essays on research about the topics, so it wasn’t easy.

“The most stressful part was writing the essay, and I took me some time, but as long as I got it done and got a good grade on it I’m happy about it,” Senior Imani McQueen said.

Overall the majority of the seniors did an excellent job on their projects and will be starting their futures outside of high school pretty soon.

