By Iyona Hagler, News Writer

High school is all about preparing for the “real world.” May 24, 2017, at 2:00 P.M. Keenan students will walk across the stage at Colonial Life Arena.  Students will receive diplomas and rewards from their work over the course of four years, from Grade 9 to Grade 12.

“It’s lit,” Senior Sanchez Lorick said. “I’m ready to take on the next chapter of my life.”

The graduating seniors all have earned 24 course credits, which is the South Carolina state requirement.

“I’m most proud of my perfect Biology EOC,” Senior Kenneth Bishop said.

Many students are planning to enlist in the military, attend college, work or haven’t decided yet.

“I am planning to attend college, but I haven’t decided which college yet,” Senior Derrinise Simmons said.

The graduating seniors stayed motivated and achieved success in not only high school but middle and elementary school.

“My family, teachers, and coaches helped me stay motived in not only finishing high school but also graduating,” Lorick said.

