By Breayanna Gibson, News Writer

Do you really want to know what is going on in the world? Well, I do. I want to know what people think about the 2016 election.

Who do you like or dislike? Who do you think is going to win? Well, the main focus in this
campaign is on Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton. They are the main ones you hear about on a daily basis.

How do you feel about the 2016 election? I asked several faculty and staff members.

“I feel that truthfully that there is not really a candidate out there,” Officer Clarence Black, School Resource Officer, said.

This is true because not everybody knows how they truly feel about the campaign. This year’s campaign is going to be outstanding.

“I feel that it is going to be a good election for my country,” Mr. Ron Webb, Assistant Principal, said. “I hope people vote for the right person.”

In your opinion, who do you think is going to win?

“Hillary Clinton because she’s more qualified and she has more experiences,” Mrs. Rona Stuart, History Teacher, said.

Many want Clinton to be in office, but the real question is are we really ready for a woman in office? Ask that to yourself.

“Hillary Clinton; Donald Trump causes too much trouble, I don’t think he’s going to win the Republican debate,” Mr. Alvin Pressley, Principal, said.

Do we honestly like Trump? He causes a lot of commotion for no reason. Everyone likes Hillary; she stays quiet like a mouse.

If Trump or Clinton win, what changes do you think are going to be made?

“If Clinton wins I don’t think there will be a lot of changes,” Ms. Latayna Williams, Assistant Principal, said. “She was appointed by Obama to be the U.S. Secretary of State; therefore, I believe she has some of the same beliefs as our current president. There probably will be little or no change.

Clinton being elected will change history because this will be the first time a female would be in office. But we can’t say that now because we do not know who is going to win.

“If Trump wins, which I seriously doubt, this country would stay at war,” Black said. “If Hillary wins, I don’t know what changes would come. I’m not sure what she might do.”

Do you support Democrat or Republican?

“I support the best candidate for the job,” Webb said.

A Democrat or Republican is going to do his or her job in office whoever we pick, and we’ll have to support either one.

“I support whoever is the most qualified,” Stuart said.

How do you feel about Barack Obama’s leaving office?

“I think he’s done a good job with his time in office with some historical events,” Pressley said, “He’s done a lot of good things. We give him credit for what he’s accomplished.”

Some people don’t want to see Obama leaving office, but he did an outstanding job in office.

“Obama did an excellent job as president, and I feel good about him leaving,” Williams said.

Now all we have to do is wait for the election on November 8, 2016. Then we will finally know who our president is.

