By Dreshaun Crim, Features W0riter

Valentine’s Day is when you show the ones you love how much you appreciate them. Many people did different things for the ones they love.

“I [planned] on giving my old lady one of her favorite perfumes and some chocolate roses,” Freshman Levi Walker said.

Some people prefer giving gifts while others prefer taking their friends out. Some people gave chocolate, while others just stayed home, watching love movies.

“I [wanted] to take my girl out on an perfect warm-hearted date and go home and watch a flick on Netflix and eat some buttered popcorn,” Freshman Nobovi Williams said.

It’s the little things that count.

“I [planned] on just chilling, maybe go out for a little dinner date and go home and cuddle up on the couch and watch some movies,” Ms. Tanisha Crim college student, said.

