By Justice Worley, Sports Editor

Senior D’Vaungh Kelley signed a full scholarship to play football with Brevard College in North Carolina.

“It was a great day for Keenan football and Raider Nation as a whole,” Coach Quin McCollum said. “D’Vaungh worked hard on the field and in the classroom and his work is paying off.”

Kelley will be graduating with a 3.5 GPA. Also he is a part of National Honor Society and the soccer team.

“I am so happy that my mother doesn’t have to pay for school.” Kelley said “It’s so nice to see my hard work finally paying off. All my coaches told me since I was in ninth grade with Coach Moton till now my Senior year with Coach McCollum that I could do it and I did.”

Kelley, who played defensive end at Keenan, will most likely be moved to a standup end or an outside linebacker.

“I can see Kelley playing the Outside linebacker position,” said Defensive Coordinator Charles Richards. “If he gets faster which is very possible with his work ethic he can potentially play the Strong Safety position.”.

All in all, Kelley is one more Raider who has gotten the chance to play at the next level. He has great work ethic and determination. Nothing will hold him back.

