By De’Agea Daniels Features Writer

Keenan held its first Senior Superlative Program (SSP) this year. The program required attending Seniors to dress in business casual attire and gather in the Auditorium during lunch and fourth period.

Many of the attending Seniors enjoyed the program and thought it was very successful.

“I think it [the SSP] went very smoothly. It was very interesting and resembled the actual BET Awards,” Senior ZaDiamond Landon said.

Among the categories were Best All Around, Most Talented, Most Wanted by the Administration, and Most Athletic. The winners seemed particularly grateful for their wins.

“I feel great, especially because I won the awards I wanted,” Senior D’Vaungh Kelly said on his pickup of two awards, Best All Around and Most Charming. “I did and didn’t expect these wins.  I hoped people would vote for me, but I didn’t want to be cocky.”

Ms. Mary Haile, director and coordinator of the event, felt the program went well.

“I enjoyed that the Seniors were a captive audience. The entire show went smoothly. I am willing to do another superlative show in the future,” Haile said.

Many Seniors have also made suggestions for the next show, such as adding more visuals and being a little more organized.

