By Jacolby Ferguson, Sports Editor

The up and coming track season is here, and the runners are prepared to run. Runners Patrick Tyler, a Junior at Keenan, and Daequan Clark, another Junior at Keenan answered some interview questions about this year track season.

Patrick Tyler

-How do you feel about the track season this year?

I feel like we have a good chance to make it somewhere this year.

 

-Where do you see yourself in the next few years after this track season?

Well, I will hopefully be attending USC, and I will be running for their track team.

 

-Do you feel that the team members have a chance to get a ring this year?

I don’t think this year, but my Senior year I think we should get something going.

 

-Do you feel that track is your life?

Track is my life; I love running. I used to just run all day when I was little, and now that I have the talent to do something with it, I‘m going to do something with it.

 

Daequan Clark

-How do you feel about the track season this year?

I feel that this our year, I feel like I’ve gotten stronger as a runner.

 

-Where do you see yourself in the next few years after this track season?

I feel like track can take me a long way; I want to run for my country. I want to represent the USA in the Olympic Games one day.

 

-Do you feel that team members have the chance to get a ring this year?

Yes, I feel like this year is our year; I feel like we have some strong runners to get a ring.

 

-Do you feel that track is your life?

Yes, because I want to represent my country in the…Olympic Games; I want to be the best there is so one day I can tell my kids and they can tell their kids.

