By Ashley Goodwin, News Writer

The following students auditioned for Edward Waters College and were awarded the following amounts for band scholarships:

Senior Troy Rivers was awarded $13,000.

Senior Costonzo Bryant-Martin was awarded $12,000.

“When I auditioned it was very simple, and receiving this scholarship made me feel very good and awesome,” Bryant-Martin said.

Senior Emmanuel Brown was awarded $10,000.

Senior Corey Stone was awarded $13,000.

“I earned this band scholarship by auditioning and playing to the best of my ability,” Stone said.

Nicholas Outen was awarded a full scholarship.

“I was overwhelmed and excited to know that my abilities and talent [were] being recognized,” Outen said.

Mr. Brandon Hopkins, Band Director, prepared the students by making sure they were musically sound and confident in their craft.

“I was very proud. The students were prepared and made the best of the opportunity,” Hopkins said.

