By Maya’ Goodwin, News Writer

The Hunger Games was a good movie. I can’t say whether the movie or the book better; they both were good. The movie really made the book come alive with the colors and the sounds and the characters. I think the main character of the story, Katniss Everdeen, was very brave for volunteering as a tribute to save her sister.

The games take place in the Capitol where each tribute from each District will race to fight to the death. Katniss Everdeen and Petta Mellark are from District 12, “The Coalminer District.” They are looked at as the star-crossed lovers out of 24 tributes. I would hate to live in a world like this where I have to worry about if I would live past 18.

Over all I would recommend that everyone go see this movie. The movie makes you think about your life and how you would feel. Also it will teach you the meaning of courage and strength. Katniss proves to all girls around that we can do anything and we are just as tough as men. She is an encouragement and role model to all.

