By Eric Brazzle, Jr., Sports Writer

On February 15, 2012, the Keenan Varsity Baseball Team is having a game. Everyone is excited for that game, but there is one person that wants to win the most, and his name is Grant Adams, and he is a Freshman.

“The reason…I play baseball is because that is my dream. It’s fun, and I like playing baseball…plus I’m good at it,” Adams said.

Adams is a first baseman, third baseman, and sometimes a catcher. He has a good batting average.

“Since I was a little boy, I always wanted to play baseball. Once I [saw] a man by the name of Alex Rodriguez play, I always wanted to be like him. When I get at the plate to hit the ball, I picture myself as…Rodriguez. He has the best batting average in the world as I know. So when the ball comes from the pitcher to me, I swing like if I was in…Major League Baseball,” Adams said.

Adams is one of the captains of the Varsity Keenan Baseball Team. He also has a good GPA. In order to play sports, a student has to have a 2.0 average. Adams has the grades to go all the way to the MLB.

“If I ever get a chance to go pro, I would play for the Atlanta Braves. The Atlanta Braves [have] a good foundation team, and they have one of the best fields in the League. Another reason…I would choose the Braves is because [they are] close to home,” Adams said.

